Panel to back protest against Jaitapur plant via The Hindu

The Communist Party of India (Marxist), some other political parties, scientists and activists have joined hands to set up a national committee to support the struggle against the proposed Jaitapur nuclear project in Maharashtra. A 15-member national committee in support of the Jaitapur Struggle will have CPI(M) general secretary Prakash Karat, his Communist Party of India counterpart A.B. Bardhan, former Atomic Energy Regulatory Board Chairman Dr. A. Gopalkrishnan and former Union Finance Secretary S.P. Shukla as members.

Continue reading at Panel to back protest against Jaitapur plant

This entry was posted in *English and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply