Faculty Board Members

Bill Brown, Executive Member

Karla Scherer Distinguished Service Professor in American Culture
Departments of English and Visual Arts
Committee on the History of Culture
Chicago Center for Contemporary Theory
Coeditor, Critical Inquiry

Elisabeth Clemens

William Rainey Harper Distinguished Service Professor of Sociology and the College

Alison LaCroix

Professor of Law
Ludwig and Hilde Wolf Teaching Scholar
Associate Member, Department of History

Shannon Lee Dawdy 

Professor of Anthropology and Social Sciences

Allyson Nadia Field 

Associate Professor Cinema and Media Studies

William Howell

Sydney Stein Professor of American Politics at Harris School of Public Policy

Richard Rosengarten

Associate Professor of Religion and Literature 

James T. Sparrow

Associate Professor of History and Conceptual and Historical Studies 

Geoffrey Stone

Edward H. Levi Distinguished Service Professor of Law

Augusta Reed Thomas

Professor of Composition
Department of Music and the College

Kenneth Warren

Fairfax M. Cone Distinguished Service Professor of American Literature