Chamber Music Program

UChicago’s Chamber Music Program offers students, faculty and staff the opportunity to perform their favorite chamber works around UChicago and the Hyde Park Community! This collective of chamber ensembles performs regularly in Tea Time concerts, the new Salon Series, and other venues. Groups are coached by artist-in-residence Daniel Pesca and Spektral Quartet. 

Auditions will be held on Saturday, September 30 and Sunday, October 1.  Sign up on the 8th floor of Logan between September 18-25, or send an e-mail to: dpesca@uchicago.edu after September 25th.

Chamber Music Program Events:

  • Thursday, October 5 at 7:30 p.m. in Classics 110 – Launch Party
  • Thursday, October 19 at 7:30 p.m. in Fulton Hall – Chamber Labs
    • Daniel (piano)
    • Doyle (viola)
    • Clara (violin)
  • Thursday, October 26 at 7:30 p.m. in Fulton Hall – Chamber Labs
    • Russ (cello)
    • Maeve (violin)
  • Thursday, November 2 at 7:30 p.m. in Fulton Hall – Rep Class
  • Thursday, November 9 at 7:30 p.m. in Fulton Hall – Rep Class
  • Saturday, November 11 at 4:00 p.m. at Campus North Residence Hall – Salon Concert
  • Thursday, November 16 at 7:30 p.m. in Fulton Hall – Rep Class
  • Thursday, November 30 at 4:30 p.m. in Fulton Hall – Tea Time Concert
  • Thursday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m. in Fulton Hall – Open Rehearsal: Spektral Quartet

More information: