Skip to content

Matthew Jackson Wins 2011 Wayne S. Vucinich Prize

Associate Professor of Art History Matthew Jesse Jackson has been named the winner of the 2011 Wayne S. Vucinich Prize for his book The Experimental Group: Ilka Kabakov, Moscow Conceptualism, Soviet Avant-Gardes.

This prize is sponsored by the Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (formerly the AAASS) and the Center for Russian and East European Studies. It is awarded each year by ASEEES for the most important contribution to Russian, Eurasian, and East European Studies in any discipline of the humanities or social sciences. The prize is accompanied by a $1,000 award.

This award comes in addition to Professor Jackson’s previous commendations for The Experimental Group, including the 2011 Robert Motherwell Book Award for Outstanding Publication in the History and Criticism of Modernism in the Arts and an Honorable Mention in Art History & Criticism from the Association of American Publishers 2010 PROSE Book Awards.

To learn more about The Experimental Group: Ilka Kabakov, Moscow Conceptualism, Soviet Avant-Gardes, click here.

Posted in Uncategorized. Tagged with .

0 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

You must be logged in to post a comment.