Franke Institute for the Humanities Fellowship


Deadline: Early February

Submission Method: Electronic

Current Fellows: David Finkelstein, Philosophy; Michael Kremer, Philosophy; David Martinez, Classics; Joshua Scodel, English; Ryan Giles, Romance; Verity Platt, Art History; Francois Richard, Anthropology

Competition Level: 7 fellowships are awarded annually; typically 6 fellowships are awarded to Humanities faculty and 1 fellowship is awarded to SSD faculty

Eligibility: In the Humanities and Social Sciences Divisions, all tenured and tenure-track faculty are eligible to apply.

Residential Fellowships at the Franke Institute enable seven faculty to pursue independent humanistic research free of their regular teaching and administrative responsibilities for two quarters.  These awards emphasize no single theme but rather the excellence, originality, and importance of the individual project.

Comments are closed.

Trackback URI |